Week 3 Activity 3

I interviewed my dad to learn more about my grandpa. He passed away when my dad was only 17, so I never got the chance to know him. From what I’ve heard from my dad, he was an amazing person. My grandpa, Starling Jr, was a professor at a university. Before he taught, he was in World War 2! Sadly, there was bad radiation in the war which caused him to have leukemia when he was older. My dad is the youngest of four kids and the only boy. My grandpa desperately wanted a son, so when my dad was born he was overjoyed. My dad tells me that my grandpa would sit on the couch every night and just read the dictionary. I wish I could have met him because he seems like the most interesting person. The picture attached is from World War 1 and from the website https://janeaustensworld.wordpress.com/2012/01/08/downton-abbey-season-2-a-world-war-one-guide-to-rats-shell-shock-and-barbed-wire/ world war one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *